APEX LIMOUSINE Wine Tours
and Transportation

only testimonials!

#1

Any Occasion

Livery Sedan 4 Pass. Rental

6 Hours $299

#2

Any Occasion

Livery SUV 6-pass.
Rental

6 Hours $369

#3

Any Occasion 6-pass.

72 inch stretch
Rental

6 Hours $399

#4

Any Occasion 8-pass.

100 inch stretch
Rental

6 Hours $429

#5

Any Occasion 8-pass.

120 inch stretch
Rental

6 Hours $479

Client Testimonials for Apex Limousine Transportation

Dear Friends,

We welcome you to read about our past clients' reviews. Unfortunately, after a class action lawsuit against Yelp, this peer-review site has instituted a review filter system that presently only shows 28 of our 200+ client reviews. The client reviews below are authentic and written by verified clients. We have several locations in the Bay Area with a main specialization in Napa wine country tours and limousine transportation. You can check out our Yelp listings here: Apex Yelp.

We greatly value the opinions and reviews of our clients and we regret that many of them are hidden in Yelp filters. We are hopeful that Yelp will soon rectify this issue.

Raiting Distribution

Reviews

Filter: 298 ALL reviews
219 Yelp reviews
79 Trip Advisor reviews
Jenny A. Carrollton, TX
Apex Napa Yelp 05.08.2012

Terrible customer service! I would never recommend Apex Transportation. My husband and I were planning a trip to Napa and booked a car with Apex. We booked it less than 10 days out, but soon had to cancel our trip because we found out I was pregnant. We contacted Apex to cancel our reservation, only to be informed that they have a 10 day cancellation policy. No one told us about this policy before we made our reservation, nor was it posted on their website. They proceeded to charge us 100% of the price of the trip, even though we did not use their services. While I am disputing the charges with my credit card company, I was highly disappointed with the quality of customer service I received when dealing with this issue from Apex and Alex, who told me he was the General Manager. He was quite rude and unprofessional.

With this low quality of customer service from the General Manager, I can only imagine what our trip would have been like and what the condition of the cars must be. I would never recommend this company to friends.

Jenny496 Dallas, TX
05.07.2012

Terrible Customer Service!

I would never recommend Apex Transportation. My husband and I were planning a trip to Napa and booked a car with Apex. We booked it less than 10 days out, but soon had to cancel our trip because we found out I was pregnant. We contacted Apex to cancel our reservation, only to be informed that they have a 10 day cancellation policy. No one told us about this policy before we made our reservation, nor was it posted on their website. They proceeded to charge us 100% of the price of the trip, even though we did not use their services. While I am disputing the charges with my credit card company, I was highly disappointed with the quality of customer service I received when dealing with this issue from Apex and Alex, who told me he was the General Manager. He was quite rude and unprofessional.

With this low quality of customer service from the General Manager, I can only imagine what our trip would have been like and what the condition of the cars must be. I would never recommend this company to friends.
Show answer Hide answer
ApexTransportation, Owner at Apex Transportation Private Wine Tours, responded to this review
May 12, 2012
 
There are always two sides to every story; We would like to take this opportunity to explain ours:
Jenny, your husband made this reservation on Wednesday April 25th at 9:48 am.
Right after the confirmation was made we sent a contract to your husbands email for you to review the policies outlined in our Terms & Conditions Reservation Agreement.

The contract clearly outlined our Terms and agreements as well as our Cancellation policy and procedures. Our log shows that this contract was emailed to your husband on Wednesday April 25th at 9:54 am. Just 6 minutes after he made the reservation.

We received a phone call from you on April 30th late in the evening stating that you need to cancel the vehicle 2 business days before the pickup date. The vehicle that we held for you for 5 days while turning all other clients away because we were sold out of all of our vehicles at full capacity.

I listened to the phone recording that my supervisor had with you and frankly I was a little confused by your statement in the review.
In your review you mentioned that you were spoken to in a rude manner. From the phone recording that I listened to, the supervisor was very polite in explaining our procedures and why these procedures are set in place. You simply didn't like the outcome of the conversation.

I'm sorry if you felt we didn't provide great customer service But if you remember the conversation correctly, the supervisor tried to work with you in providing plenty of different options of how to make it work. At the end of the conversation you chose to take none of those options.

I invite you to give Apex Transportation a try in the future so you can truly judge our Service, the way we do business, take care of our clients, and the condition of our new model vehicles.

Sincerely
Olek M
Report response as inappropriate
Pete D. Chicago, IL
Apex Napa Yelp 05.03.2012

Our driver was Matt and he was great. Funny, personable, knowledgeable and always had an idea for us. The company was great to work with from booking all the way through our Napa/San Francisco trip. I'll use them every time I'm in wine country from now on! Being in the wine biz, I always am asked to recommend services like this and Apex wins on this front!

Christy B Des Moines
05.02.2012

Wonderful Day!

We hired APEX just last week and had a WONDERFUL Day! Making the reservation was easy and the rest just flowed on through...much like the wine in my glass for most of the day! Our driver, Matt picked us up at our hotel on time and we had a relaxed trip. He chose a great place for lunch and took us to some really unique winerys that we probably would not have picked along the way. The car service was clean, our driver very friendly. We will use APEX again on our next trip west! Thank you Matt & APEX! Sincerely, Christy & Lonnie
Richard M. Richmond, VA
Apex Napa Yelp 04.15.2012

First time with Napa with my wife.  We read the reviews online and chose Apex Transportation private sedan tour.  The scheduling was easy and they even sent us a handful of Wineries to consider via email.  My wife and I were picked by Alex at our hotel.  He was 15 minutes early.  We did 5 wineries and Alex as the best!  He knew a little something about every winery and even suggested other wineries that he thought we would enjoy per the type of wineries we wanted to go to.  Even suggested a great lunch picnic spot away from the tourist crowd.  PERFECT!!!!!

At the end of the day, I would recommend Apex Transportation everyday of the week and twice on Sunday.  Ask for Alex, you won't go wrong!!!

Shauna W San Diego, California, United States
04.16.2012

A Day in Napa

We tried to book an excursion to Napa Valley. We were put on a wait list. We began to ask friends and search the internet to develop our own excursion. We put together a great trip, with the help of Nelli. Our chauffeur, Matt, was on time and ready to provide us with a fun filled day. We arrived on a cruise ship. We were picked up right at the entrance of the pier. We were whisked off to Napa Valley. We arrived early and were able to squeeze in an extra winery on Matt's recommendation. We went to several other wineries and had a wonderful lunch. We were brought back to the ship with plenty of time left to do the tourist thing in San Francisco. Apex is a full service company that will help make your day memorable.
Shauna W. San Diego, CA
Apex Napa Yelp 04.15.2012

We tried to book an excursion to Napa Valley. We were put on a wait list. We began to ask friends and search the internet to develop our own excursion. We put together a great trip, with the help of Nelli. Our chauffeur, Matt, was on time and ready to provide us with a fun filled day.  We arrived on a cruise ship.  We were picked up right at the entrance of the pier. We were whisked off to Napa Valley.  We arrived early and were able to squeeze in an extra winery on Matt's recommendation. We went to several other wineries and had a wonderful lunch. We were brought back to the ship with plenty of time left to do the tourist thing in San Francisco.  Apex is a full service company that will help make your day memorable.

newmedia75 Richmond, VA
04.15.2012

Apex Transportation was perfect!!!

First time with Napa with my wife. We read the reviews online and chose Apex Transportation private sedan tour. The scheduling was easy and they even sent us a handful of Wineries to consider via email. My wife and I were picked by Alex at our hotel. He was 15 minutes early. We did 5 wineries and Alex as the best! He knew a little something about every winery and even suggested other wineries that he thought we would enjoy per the type of wineries we wanted to go to. Even suggested a great lunch picnic spot away from the tourist crowd. PERFECT!!!!!

At the end of the day, I would recommend Apex Transportation everyday of the week and twice on Sunday. Ask for Alex, you won't go wrong!!!
Toni B. Otis Orchards, WA
Apex San Francisco Yelp 04.09.2012

This was our first trip to the wine country and it was great! our driver was Mario and he was prompt and curteous!  He offered suggestions as well as us having our own list of wineries.  The limo was fully stocked and super clean.  We will definitely be using Apex in the future, no questions asked!! Thank you for such a wonderful time!!!

Dianna86
04.14.2012

Awesome and Exciting

My family and I, along with our friends had an amazing experience! Our limo driver was Sasha. He was on time to pick us up and dropp us off as well. He got us to our reserved wine tour right on time and was able to take us to other wineries before we left. Sasha was very nice and made sure we had the best experience. This was truly worth every dollar. I will definitely be booking with Apex in the future and personally requesting Sasha! I recommend the Apex wine tour to everyone!!!
Gina D. San Francisco, CA
Apex Napa Yelp 04.04.2012

GREAT service with Apex.  Booking was simple and straight forward and the driver, Eric, was friendly and knowledgeable.  We had a planned itinerary and Eric knew the routes and the wineries.  Next time, I would book specifically with Eric and let him be the guide.

Claire K Seattle
04.09.2012

Great wine tour

We hired Apex based upon the recommendation of a friend. Our driver was Leo and he was excellent! We booked the trip at the last minute and had almost no idea about where to go. We didn't have reservations anywhere either. Leo essentially created an itinerary from scratch and led us to some breathtaking wineries with terrific wines. I would definitely recommend Apex to anyone from out of town who doesn't have all of the details worked out in advance.
Cara G. San Rafael, CA
Apex Napa Yelp 03.19.2012

I rented a town car with some friends and we designed our own tour of Napa. Tony was our driver, and he was extremely knowledgeable about where the wineries were and which one's were good. The car was in perfect shape and Tony was very professional, on time and happy to be there. I'll be calling Apex next time I need a lift!

Amy W San Francisco, California
04.02.2012

Friendly, Professional Service

Leo was our driver for the Sonoma Barrel Tasting weekend. He brought along a map of the day's events and navigated the busy streets very safely and efficiently. We were very glad to have him along, and Apex was very pleasant to work with overall.
Kathy K. Huntsville, AL
Apex Napa Yelp 03.16.2012

My children set up the Apex Limousine tour to wine country as a gift for me and my sister-in-law and brother-in-law.  Our guide, Eric, was prompt, polite, personable, informative, and professional.  He immediately put us at ease and provided lots of interesting tidbits as he drove, pointing out historical landmarks along the way.  One of my sons, who has visited some of the vineyards before, set up our itinerary.  Eric picked us up at our hotel in the morning and returned us at 5PM.  We visited several vineyards and had lunch. It was a relaxing, enjoyable day!  Thanks, kids.  And thanks, Eric and Apex.

Patricia S Fortaleza, CE
04.01.2012

Great experience!

The driver was very nice, very ponctual and gave us great tips about how to make our journey more pleasent, because we were in a group of 10 people inside a limo. The journey was really great. The only thing I regret not doing previously was to book a wine tour at the wineries (ie the Coppola one), because they dont' have last minute tours available. But this had nothing to do with the Apex seevice. It was really worth. Totally recommend it!
Kim C. Idaho Falls, ID
Apex San Francisco Yelp 02.14.2012

We had a great trip with Bruce this weekend.  He made sure he understood our priorities and made them all happen.
I would use this service again!

Jim M Lincoln, California
03.19.2012

Apex made Napa experience memorable and seamless

Luke, our driver, picked us up on time at our hotel and made our day trip of Napa Wineries enjoyable and relaxing for our group. We would certainly use Apex and request Luke on our next visit. Also, can't forget Nelli. She was my initial point of contact with Apex and was very professional, helpful. Nelli confirmed our reservation by phone the day prior to our arrival. Nice touch!!
Joanne S. Danville, CA
Apex Napa Yelp 02.13.2012

An outstanding afternoon!!! Matt was a friendly, courteous, and professional driver. I highly recommend him for your driver. He was on time and provided the limo fully stocked with waters, sodas, ice, and champagne. The limo was immaculately clean and very comfortable. Apex was easy to work with to set up this special date. They provided quick responses to emails and phone calls. Everything was included in their very reasonable price. Thank you for a great time in the wine country.

BuickRendezvous Toronto, Canada
02.29.2012

A lovely memorable day in the Napa valley with a friendly, courteous professional driver!

We had great 6 hours touring wineries and sites of interest in the Napa valley. Our driver Leo met us promptly, and with his knowledge of the area, had some great suggestions to help make our day that much more special. If you're staying in San Francisco, we highly recommend taking the ferry to Vallejo and having the driver meet you there, to maximize your time touring wineries. We'll definitely book Apex again.